The Girl in the Fireplace

The Girl in the Fireplace

I never asked for this and I, no I never asked for you
But you came to me through fire and you came to me through time
For so long I wondered, was it a dream?
A nightmare, as you said, or something more?

But I let it go, I carried on, I lived my life, I made my way
Until you came back again and changed my world

The time is now, the time is now, the time is now
The clock on the mantle is broken and I am waiting,
I am waiting for you to come running back to me.

You said “Wish me luck” but I refused,
Said I refused and watched you leave…

Years passed like seconds for you but for me each second was a year
The other side of ash and cinders I waited,
The other side of smoke and flame I stayed.
When the masked men came for me, I was alone
I called out for you, I called out for you, into the warmth

The time is now, the time is now, the time is now
The clock on the mantle is broken and I am waiting,
I am waiting for you to come running back to me.

Said I refused and watched you leave…

 

Check out the album! http://amysnow.bandcamp.com/album/just-a-note

Leave a Reply

