More Than Just My Name

MORE THAN JUST MY NAME

Let me tell you about my life,
It started out pretty quiet,
Until he came and took me away,
Then things got better every day.

I didn’t ask for much,
Just a chance to fly.
To let go of my old life and touch the sky.
I got much more than that, we kept each other sane,
I got to prove that Noble is more than just my name…

Used to be: I was overlooked,
No one much cared about me.
Just a temp who was living at home,
Good for nothing,
Always on my own
Until he came and took me away,
Then things got better every day.

I didn’t ask for much,
Just a chance to fly.
To let go of my old life and touch the sky.
I got much more than that, we kept each other sane,
I got to prove that Noble is more than just my name…

I didn’t ask for much,
Just a chance to fly. (I got to prove that Noble is more than just my name and…)
To let go of my old life and touch the sky. (When he held my hand I always felt safe…)
I got much more than that, we kept each other sane, (Over time I came to realise…)
I got to prove that Noble is more than just my name… (This is how it feels to feel alive.)

 

Check out the album! http://amysnow.bandcamp.com/album/just-a-note

Leave a Reply

